Here I am

Writing a travel blog isn’t easy. When I first decided I wanted to write about my adventures, I went about it the same way I do with everything else.

I did my research.

These days, it is amazing what you can find on the internet. From advise on which kitchen gadgets you need (don’t believe those who say you don’t need an oven) to how to grow the largest cucumbers to all you need to know about spotting tigers (it’s all about luck, both the cucumbers and the tigers).

There is a whole lot of advise on how to start your travel blog, too. Settle on a theme was on top of all lists I had found. Apparently, themes are huge when it comes to standing out amongst all those bloggers. So I spent a long time wondering about what to write. I do all kinds of travel. Adventure, mostly, but there are city trips and some more luxurious hotels mixed in between. And does it really count as adventure travel if I’ve been too much of a coward to do a bungee jump?

For a while, I thought I’d settle on weekend trips. I do a lot of those so I have lots to write about. I was excited about finally having found something. But after I wrote my first post, I realised it wasn’t for me. Why would anyone want to read a list of all the places I visited when I was already bored writing down their names?I struggled finding the special touch that makes reading a blog post worthwhile.

I don’t think themes are made for me which is why I officially declare this a theme-free blog. It will be about everything I experienced on my travels. I’ll try to share the funny stories with you but some posts will be more thoughtful. What I want to do is to entertain you and make you realise how much there is out there in this world to explore. So get off your couch and start traveling.

Fiji

3 thoughts on “Here I am

  1. I have been browsing online more than three hours today,
    yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me.

    In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made good content as
    you did, the web will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

